Latest & Greatest on RR:

LAURA WILDE HITTING THE ROAD WITH TED NUGENT AGAIN THIS SUMMER!

laura.main2

 

It’s not too often that Ted Nugent takes a new artist under his wing, but Laura Wilde will soon be showing fans coast to coast what the Motor City Madman already knows – rock n’ roll has a new WILDE woman!

 Laura and Ted hit it off last year when the icon asked her to join him on his tour in 2012 as direct opening support.  And now…Laura and Ted will ride again as they perform across the country from July 11th through August 29th! 

“To say I was excited to open for Ted Nugent for a second tour would be an understatement,” explains Wilde. “Where Ted, as the ultimate guitar-playing powerhouse will bring the lightening, I promise to bring the thunder from down under!”

Wilde first burst on the scene with her debut album, ‘Sold My Soul,’ in 2012, LauraRR-29and is aiming to enter the studio once again later this year, to work on her sophomore album. The energetic singer/guitarist is currently in discussions with Geezer Butler about a possible collaboration for the next album.

Currently on tour with melodic hard rockers Fuel, Wilde has already racked up a considerable amount of accolades. She was named one of Revolvers “Hottest Chicks in Hard Rock” 2012, awarded “Best New Female Artist” this year by Vegas Rocks Magazine, was featured in RockRevolt®Magazine in our April/May issue  and is the only female artist with an endorsement from both Dean Guitars and Fuchs Amps

To get a lil’ taste of what to expect from Laura Wilde opening for Ted Nugent, check out this awesome highlights video from their 2012 Tour!

Laura Wilde Appearing with Ted Nugent 2013

Thu 07/11/13       Boise, ID                             Knitting Factory Concert House   

Sat 07/13/13        Agoura Hills, CA                   Canyon Club                           

Sun 07/14/13       Phoenix, AZ                        Celebrity Theatre                        
Mon 07/15/13      San Diego, CA                      House Of Blues                           
Tue 07/16/13       Anaheim, CA               City National Grove Of Anaheim     
Wed 07/24/13     Aspen, CO                             Belly Up Aspen                           
Thu 07/25/13      Denver, CO                           Ogden Theatre                           
Fri 07/26/13        West Des Moines, IA               Val Air Ballroom                        
Sun 07/28/13      Nashville, TN                         Ryman Auditorium                      
Tue 07/30/13      Cleveland, OH                        House Of Blues                        
Wed 07/31/13     Indianapolis, IN                     Egyptian Room                           
Thu 08/01/13      Columbus, OH              Lifestyle Communities  Pavilion     
Fri 08/02/13        Clarkston, MI                         DTE Energy Music Theatre         
Sat 08/03/12       Kettering, OH                        Fraze Pavillion         
Sun 08/04/13      Akron, NY                            Braun’s Concert Cove                 
Tue 08/06/13      New Haven, CT                     Toad’s Place           
Wed 08/07/13     Boston, MA                           House Of Blues                    
Thu 08/08/13      Poughkeepsie, NY                  The Chance Theatre          
Fri 08/09/13        Westbury, NY                        Theatre At Westbury    
Sun 08/11/13     Hampton Beach, NH                Casino Ballroom    
Mon 08/12/13     Portland, ME                          Asylum                   
Wed 08/14/13    Jim Thorpe, PA                       Penn’s Peak                          
Fri 08/16/13        Baltimore, MD                        Rams Head Live!                      
Sat 08/17/13       Richmond, VA                        The National          
Sun 08/18/13      Myrtle Beach, SC                    House Of Blues              
Mon 08/19/13     Orlando, FL                           House Of Blues           
Thu 08/22/13      Houston, TX                         House Of Blues      
Wed 08/28/13     Tucson, AZ                           Fox    
Thu 08/29/13       Ramona,CA                          Ramona Soundstage 
 

CONNECT WITH LAURA:

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER

 

About Johnny Price (557 Articles)
Johnny P’s picture should truly be in the dictionary next to “music lover” as he seriously personifies the very essence of the word. He lives, sleeps, eats & breathes music. When he’s not at shows conducting interviews, he’s writing out his experiences for all of you in his wonderful, down-home, “don’t need a damn thesaurus to read it” storytelling way. He is our Knight in Metal/Rock Armour, our tireless attendee of every show, and most importantly – a champion and friend to musicians at every level (he treats everyone like a rockstar!). If you ever get the chance to meet him, you’ll know by his big smile and humble southern boy charm that he is about as real and nice as they come.

WHAT SAY YOU?